The Holidays | Christmas Light Photography – Oglebay Resort, WV | Emily Hixon Photography

This time of year is always one of my favorites. While I wouldn’t be the first to admit it, by the end of October I am secretly and anxiously awaiting listening to Christmas music, decorating, and shopping for family and friends! I enjoy all that the holiday season has to offer. To me, there is something so comforting about seeing warm and bright Christmas lights on a chilly night and drinking a hot cup of tea by the fire.

One of my favorite things to do during the holidays is head to Oglebay Resort in West Virgina to see the Christmas light display with Scott. It has become somewhat of a holiday tradition for us. When I was younger, I went every year with my family. Now, Scott and I enjoy going together. Last year, Scott proposed to me at Oglebay just two weeks before Christmas. It was nice going back a year later to celebrate not only the holidays but our engagement. While we were visiting, I snapped a few photos of the beautiful display where Scott asked me to marry him and of the truffle he bought me because my blood sugar was low. 😉 The light was golden and gorgeous that evening.

Christmas Lights at Oglebay Resort - Emily Hixon Photography

w w w . e m i l y h i x o n . c o m

Leave a Reply

