Family Love | Morgantown Family Portrait Photographer – Family Photo Session | Emily Hixon Photography

It is difficult for me to believe that I have taken this family’s fall photos three times now. Where is time going? This family is so special to me because they were amongst my very first clients. Before I was even comfortable calling myself a photographer, they saw my potential. Take a look back on their photos from previous years: 2010 & 2011 (scroll halfway down the page – family #2).

It has been such a blessing getting to know them and watching their daughters grow and change. These four are the nicest and most fun people you could ever want to meet! This year, we headed to Coopers Rock State Forest in West Virginia for some beautiful portraits. It was my first time there so I enjoyed exploring with them. We searched high and low for some fall colors and found almost nothing! Just when we thought we could not find that fall foliage, we came across a gorgeous spot filled with color by a pond before sunset (check out the photos at the very end of this post!).

Enjoy! 🙂

Don’t you just love fall??

www.emilyhixon.com

One response

  1. Lee Ann Miller

    SUPER GOOD PICTURES!!! All of them! Love.

    October 11, 2012 at 9:31 am

Leave a Reply

