LOVE | Engagement Portrait Session – Washington, PA

I always seem to have the best luck when I post a “freebie” session on Facebook. A few days ago, I asked via my Facebook page if anyone was interested in doing a “freebie” session this week. When I saw that someone replied right away, I got excited to get back behind my camera. To top it off, it was a request for an engagement session! I have been waiting to do an engagement session for a while now. I just love that it is such an exciting and fun time in a couple’s relationship.

I had a feeling that this engagement session was going to be a good one. However, I did not know that it was going to be so easy to capture this couple. They had the best time. They were cooperative and easygoing. My job was simple – sit back and capture the essence of them.

Enjoy the images of this newly engaged couple!


Engagement Photography Pittsburgh | Engagement Photographer Pittsburgh

Engagement Photography Pittsburgh | Engagement Photographer Pittsburgh

Engagement Photography Pittsburgh | Engagement Photographer Pittsburgh

Engagement Photography Pittsburgh | Engagement Photographer Pittsburgh

www.emilyhixon.com

6 responses

  1. Tiffany Magera

    Emily, I cannot thank you enough for this!!! You were wonderful & your work is amazing!! Scott & I had the best experience!

    June 30, 2011 at 10:36 pm

    • You are very welcome! You two are fantastic! I had a great time working with you both! Thanks, again 🙂

      June 30, 2011 at 10:40 pm

      • Tiffany Magera

        You are too sweet! I can’t wait to see the rest of them!! I’m sure we will probably be purchasing ALL of them, lol!! I am definitely going to get your name out there & I certainly cannot wait until I have another reason to do another session with you. Maybe a baby in the future?!?! How bout the wedding first?

        June 30, 2011 at 10:49 pm

      • I can’t wait for you to see more of what I have taken! I am loving how the session turned out! And thank you! I appreciate your help! As far as which comes first, just about anything goes these days haha! Either way call me…seriously 🙂

        June 30, 2011 at 10:54 pm

  2. Briana Elias

    The pictures turned out beautiful Emily!

    June 30, 2011 at 10:48 pm

Leave a Reply

