A Gift | Family Holiday Portrait Session – Pittsburgh, PA

Happy  New Year! I hope that everyone enjoyed the holidays. They go by too quickly!

Before Christmas, I had the opportunity to photograph some familiar faces. Scott, his sister Jamie, and I were able to sneak in some portraits of the two of them as a Christmas gift for their parents. We headed over to Phipps Conservatory in Pittsburgh to take advantage of the warm atmosphere and great surroundings. The holiday exhibit was really beautiful! The flowers and decorations made for the perfect backdrop. It was a nice opportunity to take some nice photos and check out the awesome exhibit.

We were cut a little short on time but somehow I still managed to take one too many photos! I had a difficult time picking out the right images because I had such great models to work with!

Enjoy!

 

http://www.emilyhixon.com

4 responses

  1. Lorraine

    Beautiful! The one with her looking up from the flowers – gorgeous! Those eyes really pop!

    January 5, 2011 at 10:04 am

  2. Gorgeous! I would love to know what type of post production work u did to get the effect in the third to last photo!

    January 22, 2011 at 1:23 am

  3. Thank you, Natalie! I went though my typical touch ups, then applied an action that was a butter cream wash. Then, I made a few modifications to the curves and brightness after applying the action. I believe that’s about all!

    January 23, 2011 at 12:12 pm

Leave a Reply

